7 days: check!

So today is day 7 of my 21 Day Sugar Detox. I must say, it is going remarkably well. I have almost zero cravings for sugar, and do my best not to dwell on the fact that I’m “on a detox”, but rather that I’m just doing this “thing” I mentioned in my last post. Also, not being on Instagram for the last week has definitely helped! Today I had my first piece of fruit too, a green apple. I hadn’t craved fruit until tonight. However, after eating the apple my belly got all itchy, which is a Candida symptom! Still waiting for those results… I have noticed that without fruit, I’ve been eating far FAR more nuts and seeds. Probably too much because I’ve been feeling gassy. My goal this week is to have only 1 serving of nuts a day, no more than a 1/4 cup or handful. It’s such an easy go-to snack, but I need to eat less. Oh, and I found organic Kefir at Whole Foods. It’s good! Tastes like my mom’s homemade greek yogurt, which is ballin’.

I’m ready for the next 14 days.

Also, I’ve decided (no promises though) that if I add on 7 days I will end up doing a whole30. We’ll see…

 

One response to “7 days: check!

  1. I SO agree with you on the “no Instagram” things as a way to avoid cravings. I feel the same way about Pinterest! Every time I go on there, I see dozens of desserts and start wanting sugar.

    Good luck with your 21 day detox.

Leave a Reply

