whole30 FODMAPs Day 3 is Complete!

My day got off to an interesting start. At 2:15 am I woke up in a panic, because I had a dream that I was heating olive oil in a frying pan over the stove, and that I forgot about it and so it was going to burn the whole house down. When I awoke, I realized it was the middle of the night and that no olive oil was currently cooking on the stove. It reminded me of a dream I had a few months ago when I awoke in a panic because I thought I had ate baked beans and corn. Wow. “You know you’re Paleo when…”

I eventually went back to sleep after the panic wore off, and finally got up at 8:30. I was really hungry so I had my egg whites, ground turkey, and zucchini noodle breakfast bowl, because quite frankly, everything tastes better in a bowl, as well as half a red grapefruit. I then went to run some errands. I purchased the probiotic VSL#3, because I heard it has done wonders for some people’s IBS and other GI disorders’ symptoms. I’m trying to decide if I want to start using it right away, or stick strictly to my Paleo FODMAPS diet to see if that has any healing powers…

Once I got home I was hungry, so I had lunch at 11:30 am or so. It was heated up leftovers from the night before, so that yummy crockpot chicken and veggies. It was just as delicious as last night. My family and I then headed to the pool, where I stayed until about 4:00 pm. I enjoyed my time by drinking iced unsweet black tea and water, listening to music, surfing the internet,  texting, staying up to date on Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat, as well as swimming and reading Life of Pi, all why simultaneously getting a nice tan. I also did some 4 x10 leg presses at 100 lbs. and my legs were shaking towards the end.

While laying at the pool, I became super bloated and a slight stomach ache began. It worsened as time went by and so by the time 5:00 pm rolled around when my brother, dad, and I wanted to play some croquet, my intestines were gurgling and I was hunched over all crampy. The croquet game went really well, but my dad ended up winning. We returned to the house after one round though because it was just so hot out. I jumped in the shower, and then the worst of my stomach pain started.

So, as I type, I am currently laying down on my bed in crippling pain, feeling bloated, gassy, and weak with a little nauseas because I haven’t ate since lunch. I know I should eat something, but I don’t think I can stomach it- as I like to say “I have an alien baby trying to rip out of my stomach.” The stomach pain may worsen if I eat.

I drank a can of coconut water and licked some salt off my hand to reduce the lightheadedness and nausea I feel, so hopefully I’ll wake up feeling better. I’m not supposed to consume coconut products on low FODMAPs, but I needed the nutrients and electrolytes; I was hoping coconut water would react in my body a little but differently than coconut flour or coconut flakes would.

I can’t wait to see a holistic doctor in 2 weeks. August 7th can’t come fast enough, because hopefully she’ll figure out what’s going on and how to treat it. Until then, pray for me and pray that the holistic doctor has the experience, wisdom, and knowledge to diagnose my issues and come up with a suitable treatment.

Leave a Reply

